District Director Nominees Announced for 2021 Election

The American Association of Endodontists proudly announces the district director candidates for terms beginning in 2021. Terms are three years in length, unless noted otherwise. Members will approve the nominees by casting their votes at the General Assembly in Atlanta on April 23, 2021.

The AAE Board of Directors is responsible for the AAE’s policy, strategic, and governance matters. The Board includes two representatives from each of the seven districts. Each year, the AAE district caucus nominating committees elect nominees to fill upcoming vacancies on the Board. In addition to the directors, the Board is comprised of six officers, the executive director, the Journal of Endodontics editor and the AAE Foundation president.

Following is the slate of nominees that will be voted on at the 2021 General Assembly:

District I

Nominee: Judy McIntyre, Franklin, Mass.
Nominating Committee Chair: Louis Rossman, Philadelphia, Pa.

District III

Nominee: William D. Stanley, Greensboro, N.C.
Nominating Committee Chair: Bradley M. Harris, Memphis, Tenn.

District IV

Nominees: Susan B. Paurazas, Rochester Hills, Mich.
Nominating Committee Chair: Gerald C. Dietz, Jr., Bloomfield Hills, Mich.

District V

Nominee: Bradley H. Gettleman, Glendale, Ariz.
Nominating Committee Chair: Mbachan Okwen, The Woodlands, Texas

District VII

Nominee: Janice C. Chou, Newport Beach, Calif.
Nominating Committee Chair:  Nava Fathi, San Jose, Calif.

Additional nominations for all district director positions are welcome and may be made in writing to the District Caucus Nominating Committee chairs. All nominations must be made with the approval of the nominee and accompanied by a petition that includes the printed names and signatures of 25 voting members of that district. To be eligible, the nominations must be received by the District Caucus Nominating Committee chair no later than October 15, 2020.

The AAE thanks the following directors who are completing their terms on the Board of Directors in April 2021: Drs. Robert A. Cheron, District I; Bradley M. Harris, District III and Steven J. Katz, District IV.

For more information on this process, please contact Katherine Rouse, executive office manager, at 800-872-3636 (North America) or 312-872-0472 (International), or email [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *